ICS/Lotus (mostly), Linux, Travel, Skiing, Mixology, and Random Musing of Interest

Linux Sites

Info & initiatives
New to Linux

Linux Newbie http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/newbie/
Just Linux http://www.justlinux.com/
Ultimate Linux Newbie Guide http://www.linuxnewbieguide.org/
The Linux Newbie blogspot site http://thelinuxnewbie.blogspot.com/
Forums Portal http://www.linuxforums.org/forum/
Ubuntu Learning Guide http://ubuntuguide.org
Linux Documentation http://linuxdoc.org

Leading Portals

Linux Online http://www.linux.org/
Desktop Linux http://www.desktoplinux.com/
IBM Linux Portal http://www.ibm.com/linux
IBM developerWorks Linux Technical Resource http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/linux/
Linux Questions http://linuxQuestions.org
Tux Files http://TuxFiles.org

Collaborative Clients

Build Your Own IBM Client for Smart Work with Ubuntu
IBM Open Collaboration Client Solution http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/lotus/library/occs-overview/
SUSE + IBM Alliance Partnership Site https://www.suse.com/partners/alliance-partners/ibm/

Leading Distros

Red Hat http://www.redhat.com
SUSE https://www.suse.com/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com

Linux Projects

Linux Foundation's YouTube Channel -- How Linux Is Built segment http://www.youtube.com/user/TheLinuxFoundation
Linux Thin Client http://www.ltsp.org/

Linux Printers & Drivers

Linux Printing http://www.linuxfoundation.org/collaborate/workgroups/openprinting
OpenPrinting DB http://www.openprinting.org/driver_list.cgi
Linux Drivers http://www.linux-drivers.org/printer_scanner.html

Linux On Laptops

Blogs

Linux on Laptops http://www.linux-laptop.net/
Linux Laptop Wiki http://www.linlap.com/
Ubuntu Forums http://ubuntuforums.org/forumdisplay.php?s=2e9346c5f6b1aa1c9e8ce125f1cf5970&f=332

Vendors

Emperor Linux (Pre-built and custom image on existing hardware) http://www.EmperorLinux.com
The Linux Laptop (Pre-built) http://www.thelinuxlaptop.com/products_new.php

Acquiring Linux

Distrowatch http://www.distrowatch.org
Linux Questions ISO http://iso.linuxquestions.org/
Red Hat Download Portal (with demo flavors) https://access.redhat.com/downloads/
SUSE 60 Day Demo https://www.suse.com/download-linux/

Live Linux Discs

Knoppix (The Gold Standard) http://www.knoppix.org/
Ubuntu http://www.ubuntu.com/download/desktop/try-ubuntu-before-you-install
Ubuntu LiveUSB Installation https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Installation/FromUSBStick

Conferences

Red Hat Summit http://www.redhat.com/summit/
Ohio LinuxFest 2013 http://www.ohiolinux.org/
Embedded Linux Conference http://www.embeddedlinuxconference.com/
Additional Linux Events and Conferences http://events.linuxfoundation.org/

Powered by IBM Lotus Domino 8 | Lotus User Group | Get Firefox! | This blog is listed on Planet Lotus   IBM Certified

© 2010 William Malchisky.